Web 2.0
http://www.michaelbarbour.com

Clif Mims (University of Memphis) - http://clifmims.com/blog/
- http://clifmims.wetpaint.com/page/Teaching+and+Learning+with+Web+2.0
(Clif's recent graduate class on teaching with Web 2.0 tools)

Web Design

Weebly - http://www.weebly.com

Google Pages - http://pages.google.com

WiziQ - http://www.wiziq.com/
Virtual classroom

Hot Potatoes - http://hotpot.uvic.ca/
Online lessons and assessment

Ustream - http://www.ustream.tv/
One-way live streaming video

Moodle - http://moodle.org/
Open source course management system

Blogs & RSS

Video: Blogs in Plain English - http://www.commoncraft.com/blogs
Lee Lefever explains blogs.

Blogger - https://www.blogger.com/start
- demo: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bU4gXHkejMo&feature=related

Edublogs - http://edublogs.org/
- demo: http://edublogs.org/eduvideos/

WordPress - http://wordpress.org/
- demo: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=H1ImndT0fC8&feature=related

Teaching and Developing Online - http://weblogs.elearning.ubc.ca/vschools/
Blog site for a virtual school in Saskatchewan, Canada

Cool Cat Teacher - http://coolcatteacher.blogspot.com/
Blog of Vicki Davis, teacher in Georgia (USA)

Video: RSS in Plain English - http://www.commoncraft.com/rss_plain_english
Lee Lefever explains RSS.

Google Reader - http://reader.google.com

Bloglines - http://www.bloglines.com

Wikis

Video: Wikis in Plain English - http://www.commoncraft.com/video-wikis-plain-english
Lee Lefever explains wikis.

Wikispaces - http://www.wikispaces.com

Wet Paint - http://www.wetpaint.com/

Flat Classroom Project - http://flatclassroomproject.wikispaces.com/
Horizon Project - http://horizonproject.wikispaces.com/
-> Wiki projects of Vicki Davis

Collaborative Tools

Client Video: Google Docs in Plain English - http://www.commoncraft.com/video-googledocs
Lee Lefever explains Google Documents.

Productivity Tools - http://clifmims.wetpaint.com/page/Productivity+Tools
Overview of online collaborative tools

Google Apps - http://www.google.com/a/help/intl/en/index.html

Zoho - http://www.zoho.com/

ICT in my Classroom - http://tbarrett.edublogs.org/category/google-docs/
Tom Barrett's blog entries on using Google Docs with his elementary school students.

Presentations

Zoho Show tutorial - http://media.zohostatic.com/show/videos/show20/show20video.html
This tutorial will include the use of Remote Presentation to host multiple users that includes chat and sharing your desktop.

Slideshare - http://www.slideshare.net/tour
Tour of an online presentating sharing tool.

Slidecasting - http://www.jonathanboutelle.com/mt/archives/2007/07/slidecasting_th.html
A tutorial showing you how to add audio to your Slideshare presentation

Social Bookmarking

Video: Social Bookmarking in Plain English - http://www.commoncraft.com/bookmarking-plain-english
Lee Lefever explains social bookmarking.

Del.icio.us - http://del.icio.us/

Diigo - http://www.diigo.com/

Two IVHS examples:
- http://delicious.com/mistymapes
- http://delicious.com/kmcless

Microblogging

Video: Twitter in Plain English - http://www.commoncraft.com/twitter
Lee Lefever explains Twitter.

Twitter - http://www.twitter.com

Many Voices - http://twitter.com/manyvoices
A Twitter story created by 140 elementary and middle school students across the globe

Social Networking

Video: Social Networking in Plain English - http://www.commoncraft.com/video-social-networking
Lee Lefever explains social networking.

Odyssey of the Mind - http://odysseystudents.ning.com/
A Place to Share Ideas and Collaborate with other Odyssey HS students